Currently favoring eggs over velvets.

I know I should really aim for honing my talent on my own terms rather than feeling pressed to monetize it so soon, but my invite to an upcoming festival has tempted me to convert my rather knickknacky notions into more wearable forms, since wearable art inevitably sells better:

earrings01

Bobwhite egg earrings decorated in the pysanky style.  I ordered the eggs preblown from an ebay seller years ago, along with some finch eggs which are much smaller and more fragile and may in fact be functionally useless for this kind of thing.  Do it anyway, I guess.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

