Not laurels enough yet.

I’ve only been at writing pysanky for three years, I really hope the best isn’t behind me already. Maybe I’m just not inspired. Admittedly a lot of my favorite eggs are pretty unoriginal, being essentially fan art:

Figbash & Fantod Homage to Escher

This one arguably so, the subject being a friend and the egg itself a going-away prezzie to her:

Tempest On An Eggshell
(See Tempest’s own work at http://darklydramatic.com/tempest/)

This is about the only one that (IIRC) is completely original that I also love:

Swan Cameo Swan Cameo

Bah, insecurity. I’ll think of something new, eventually.

Back to the dye mines!

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Not laurels enough yet.”

  1. Mr. Divine Says:

    They’re really good.

Leave a Reply

